Genre: Christmas

A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas~ Netgalley Review

27 Dec, 2016 by in Uncategorized Leave a comment

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas~ Netgalley Review

A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas

by Darcie Boleyn
Published by Canelo on November 7, 2016
Genres: Adult, Chick Lit, Christmas
Pages: 201
Format: eARC
Source: Netgalley
Buy the Book
Lucie Quigley hates Christmas. It’s the time of year when everything goes wrong in her life. So this year, when she’s asked to be a bridesmaid at her friend Petra’s Manhattan wedding, she jumps at the invitation to escape the festivities.

Dale Treharne has been best friends with Lucie for as long as he can remember. He’s used to looking out for his oldest friend and when she asks him to be her plus one, he can’t seem to find a reason to refuse. Instead, he sees it as a way to help Lucie get through what is, for her, the most miserable time of the year.

In New York, as the snow starts to fall, Lucie and Dale start to realise that their feelings run deeper than just friendship. But can they overcome their pasts, and make it a very merry Manhattan Christmas?

A holiday read with a magical setting, A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas was the perfect escape. Lucie is invited to be a bridesmaid to her college friend Petra in Manhattan, and needs a plus one. What better choice than Dale, who has been by her side since they were children. The two have to find a way to break it to his parents that he will not be home for Christmas, but taking a trip abroad. And, Lucie will have to somehow overcome her core aversion to celebrating the holiday which reminds her of all she has lost.

Prepare to laugh and swoon and have a wonderful diversion via these two in their thirties who are seemingly perfect for each other, but need to figure it out on their own. Thanks so much to Netgalley for the free copy! Some adult content, more than I would have liked, not for readers under 18.


Netgalley Review~ All I Want for Christmas

08 Dec, 2016 by in Uncategorized Leave a comment

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Netgalley Review~ All I Want for Christmas

All I Want for Christmas

by Jenny Hale
Published by Bookouture on October 6, 2016
Genres: Adult, Christmas, Contemporary
Pages: 233
Format: eARC
Source: Netgalley
Buy the BookGoodreads
Christmas comes once a year . . . But true love comes once in a lifetime.

Snowflakes are falling, there’s carol singing on every corner, and Leah Evans is preparing for a family Christmas at her grandmother’s majestic plantation house in Virginia. It won’t be the same now that her beloved Nan is gone, but when Leah discovers she has inherited the mansion, she knows she can give her daughter Sadie the childhood of her dreams.

But there’s a catch. Leah must split the house with a man called David Forester. Leah hasn’t heard that name in a long time. Not since they were kids, when Davey was always there to catch her.

Now David is all grown up. He’s gorgeous, successful, and certain of one thing: Leah should sell him her half of the house.

They can’t agree, but as they share memories over wine by the log fire, Leah notices a fluttering in her stomach. And by the look in his eyes, he’s starting to feel it too.

Will it be Leah or David who must give up their dreams? Or, with a little bit of Christmas magic, will they finally understand Nan’s advice to them both about living life without regrets … and take a chance on true love?

This book is absolute Christmas perfection. Clean, with characters who value family, and a dreamy Virginia historic home as the setting. Grab a mug of hot chocolate and a plate of cookies, then settle in to read a tale that will tug at your heart strings.

Leah heads to her grandmother’s plantation to strike a deal and face her grief. What she finds is that her “Nan” knew exactly how to pull together all the loose ends and create a holiday miracle. There are family secrets, childhood memories and renovations to tackle. The characters were wonderful. I haven’t read a book that made me cry in quite a while. This was the perfect mix of feel good relationships, the sights, smells and messages of the season. Highly recommend!

Author Bio

When I graduated college, one of my friends said, “Look out for this one; she’s going to be an author one day.” Despite being an avid reader and a natural storyteller, it wasn’t until that very moment that the idea of writing novels occurred to me.

Sometimes our friends can see the things that we can’t.

While I didn’t start straight away, that comment sowed a seed and several years, two children, and hundreds of thousands of words later, I completed a novel that I felt was worthy of publication. The result is Coming Home for Christmas, a heart-warming story about friends, family, and the magic of love at Christmas.

The rest is history.

When I’m not writing, I’m a mother of two boys and a wife to a very supportive husband.


An Amish Family Christmas: A Charmed Amish Life Christmas Novel

20 Oct, 2016 by in Uncategorized Leave a comment

I received this book for free from Avon Inspire in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

An Amish Family Christmas: A Charmed Amish Life Christmas Novel

by Shelley Shepard Gray
Series: Charmed Amish Life #4
Published by Avon Inspire on October 18, 2016
Genres: Adult, Amish Fiction, Christmas
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback
Source: Avon Inspire
Buy the BookGoodreads
In Shelley Shepard Gray’s fourth book in her Charmed Amish Life series, an unlikely Amish romance reveals that Christmas is a time for family, miracles—and love.

Ever since his father died in a tragic fire, Levi Kinsinger has felt adrift. Newly returned to Charm, Ohio, Levi is trying to fit into his old life, only to discover he seems to have outgrown it.

But when Julia, his young widowed neighbor, asks for his help with a Christmas project, Levi finds a sense of purpose for the first time in months. She and her daughter are new to Charm and could use a friend, a job Levi takes personally. Soon enough, friendship grows into attraction, but Levi can’t help having doubts. There’s something about Julia that doesn’t ring quite true…

Like Levi, Julia Kemps has survived her fair share of hardships—but only by hiding the truth of her past. Being an unmarried mother in an Amish community was unthinkable. Feeling hopeless, Julia did the only thing she could do: she moved to a new town and pretended to be a widow. But meeting Levi, she’s hopeful for the first time. Little by little, she begins to imagine telling him her darkest secret, and eventually…perhaps even sharing her life with him.

Christmas is a time for family, and as the holiday draws closer, Julia and Levi will have to face their pasts together…in order to find the healing, support and love they so desperately desire.

Immerse yourself in the Christmas season with Shelley Shepard Gray’s last novel in the Charmed Amish Life series. Levi Kisinger is recovering from the loss of his father which prompts him to move out of the big family farm to his own place on Jupiter street.Julia Kemp and her daughter Penny are neighbors, but they keep to themselves, until she locks herself out in the snow and Levi happens upon the scene. Both are in rough patches of life where they struggle to trust others, and to move forward. Ultimately, God’s hand prevails.

Readers will enjoy the candid handling of issues like domestic violence with a hopeful background and resolution. Levi’s character is one of fierce protector and gentle father figure. The setting is idyllic recognizing there are problems in the world but there is always a greater good. Perfect for the holiday season, I recommend the entire series for purchase. Enjoy clean, Amish fiction.

Author Bio

I live in southern Ohio with my husband, two teenagers, and two dogs. My days are filled with busy activities like most any other mom and housewife. But I also love to write books.

Each morning, after my kids go off to school, I sit at my desk, look out my window, and dream of other places. The hours fly by as I make up people and places and drink way too much coffee.

Writing for Avon Inspire has truly been a dream come true. Being able to spend my days in my make-believe world of the Brenneman Bed and Breakfast is a true blessing. I have enjoyed getting to know more about the Amish culture and tapping into my faith as I show each character’s progression toward a personal relationship with our Lord.

Before becoming a full time writer, I taught elementary school in Texas, Arizona, and Colorado. A job transfer to Ohio led my husband to encourage me to finally give writing a try. After all, I had notebooks full of made up stories.

I’ll never forget that first book I typed in our unfinished basement. It was exciting to make up a story, but also very scary. I was also so embarrassed, sure someone would come out of the woodwork and point out that I wasn’t a ‘real’ writer. But I persevered, and sold my third manuscript.

Things have changed a bit. Now I have a real office of my own. (think old guest bedroom!) My walls are painted pink, and more than a couple of book covers decorate my walls. But my days are still the same. I wake up, dream about other people, and do my best to type out stories.


Christmas at the Vicarage Review

18 Nov, 2015 by in Uncategorized Leave a comment

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Christmas at the Vicarage Review

Christmas at the Vicarage

by Rebecca Boxall
Published by Lake Union Publishing on Nov 17, 2015
Genres: Adult, Chick Lit, Christmas
Pages: 226
Format: eARC
Source: Netgalley
Buy the Book
It’s been fifteen years since Rosamunde last lived at the vicarage in Potter’s Cove, the pretty coastal village where she grew up, experienced her first true love—and a heartbreak that changed her life forever. But now Potter’s Cove is calling her back: it’s time to make peace with the past and go home.

Rosamunde’s return to the vicarage in the days before Christmas is a whirlwind of festive cheer and heartwarming reunions with friends, family and her loving father, the vicar. And while seeing the old place after all this time stirs painful memories of long-ago grief, it also reminds her of all the love she left behind. Fifteen years ago she vowed never to let herself be vulnerable again—but now that she’s back she’s not so sure. Is it possible that real happiness could strike more than once?

Spanning three decades of family life, Christmas at the Vicarage is a warm, feel-good tale that examines what it means to love and to lose—and to be brave enough to try again.

What drew me to this book?

The cover and a promise of a Christmas story set on the English coast

What I Liked?

There were plenty of plot twists to keep the reader absolutely engaged through the whole book. It is set in two time periods, life for Rosamnunde as a teen and life as a woman in her 40’s trying to resolve the past.

I loved the part set in Paris and the stories she hears about her mother as a young woman. While the ending was slightly predictable, I truly enjoyed the main male character and his gentle nature.

I struggled with

The “love her life” Stephen and his selfish ways.

The fact that some of the story elements were very convenient and far fetched.

Overall, while not necessarily a light hearted fun Christmas book, it shows hope in recovery from sadness and despair. Christmas at the Vicarage has a great cast of supporting characters and a feel good at the end conclusion.

Content: Adult (highlight to reveal) language, sex, extramarital affairs.

About the Author

Rebecca Boxall was born in 1977 in East Sussex, where she grew up in a bustling vicarage always filled with family, friends and parishioners. She now lives by the sea in Jersey with her husband and two children. She read English at the University of Warwick before training as a lawyer, and also studied Creative Writing with The Writer’s Bureau. Christmas at the Vicarage is her first novel.


From Paris With Love This Christmas by Jules Wake

12 Nov, 2015 by in Uncategorized Leave a comment

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
From Paris With Love This Christmas by Jules Wake

From Paris With Love This Christmas

by Jules Wake
Published by Harper Impulse on Oct 29, 2015
Genres: Adult, Chick Lit, Christmas
Pages: 332
Format: eARC
Source: Netgalley
Buy the BookGoodreads
The gorgeous, Christmassy feel-good follow up to the Summer best-seller ‘From Italy With Love’.

Just until Christmas…

That’s what Paris socialite Siena Browne-Martin keeps telling herself. She’ll stay with her estranged sister, Laurie, just until Christmas. Running away from the chateaux to escape her hot-tempered fiancé Yves’s wrath, may not have been the most rational decision. But Laurie had always said that Siena had a room at the cottage and right now she really needed it.

But arriving at the airport to be greeted by the grumpiest, most brooding—and dangerously gorgeous—man Siena has ever met, is not what she expected. And learning that Laurie isn’t living at the cottage anymore is even more of a surprise. Now Siena is stuck rooming with sullen Jason Landon, which is definitely not in the plan! Especially when his protective nature and quiet compassion threatens to ignite something in Siena that she never knew existed…

For Jason, Christmas can’t come soon enough. This pampered Parisian princess is the last person he wants to share his house with—he knows the destruction high-maintenance gold-diggers can cause and he’s never going there again. But Jason soon realises that there’s more to his unexpected house guest than meets the eye and suddenly Siena staying just until Christmas doesn’t seem like long enough…

This Christmas, fly to Paris with Siena and Jason and experience the magic of the holiday season in From Paris With Love This Christmas by dazzling contemporary romance author Jules Wake!

Siena is a rich up and coming Parisien who hasn’t seen her sister in years. She’s running from an uncertain future and finds herself being picked up at the airport by the most grumpy driver she’s ever met. Only, he’s not just a driver, he’s her housemate. What starts off as a trip to escape turns into an opportunity to start over in England. Siena needs to find a job, pursue her dreams of being a fashion designer and mend relationships long neglected.

The most stunning parts of the book are set in Paris. I wish more of England could have been fleshed out in the same manner. This is an adult read as there is a lot of swearing. In fact, so much so that it turned me off. I enjoyed the character arc both Siena and Jason go through and the message of escaping abuse for a more healthy relationship. I also loved the richness of each friend she encounters and the resolution.  Thanks to Netgalley and HarperImpulse for the review copy!

Content- adult, highlight to view: domestic violence, sex, swearing.


About the Author

Jules’ earliest known declaration that she planned to be a writer came at the age of ten. Unfortunately the urge to actually get her backside into gear and write a book didn’t revisit her for quite some time after that.

After a twenty year career in the glamorous world of PR, working on luxury brands, she switched profession to give her more time and energy to write. By day she works in a junior school and by night writes romantic comedy and happy ever after stories which are the sort of books she’s always enjoyed reading.

Her debut novel, Talk to Me, was published by Choc Lit in 2014, and her second, From Italy With Love, published by HarperImpulse was released earlier this year in May and reached the top of the Amazon Kindle Charts. Her third novel, From Paris With Love This Christmas, published by HarperImpulse is now available as an ebook and the paperback will be published on 3rd December.


Miracle Maker: A Christmas Tale Movie Review

03 Nov, 2015 by in christmas, movie, movie review Leave a comment

I received this book for free from Covenant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Miracle Maker: A Christmas Tale Movie Review

Miracle Maker: A Christmas Tale

Published by Covenant on November 3, 2015
Genres: Christian, Christmas
Source: Covenant
Buy the Book
90 min.


Director: John Lyde

Production Company Mainstay Productions, Paulist Productions

Cast: Skyler M. Day, Sarah Kent, Ruby Jones, Paris Warner, Melanie Stone, Maggie Scott, Katie O'Curran, Jasen Wade, Jake Stormoen, Jacob Buster, Caitlin E.J. Meyer, Brian Krause, Anne Sward, Adam Johnson, Abigail Scott


Miracle Maker: A Christmas Tale – It all starts with one little seed of love.

”The Miracle Maker is coming!”

Everyone in the tiny hamlet is excited when they hear the news that the renowned man of wonders is coming to their village. But the humble traveler who appears isn’t what anyone expected. They were looking forward to someone magnificent who would change their lives.

But it seems this man can barely take care of himself, let alone fulfill the dreams of others. However, miracles can come in all shapes and sizes-and sometimes from unexpected places.


We sat down and watched Miracle Maker as a family yesterday, just in time for today’s release date. All of my children enjoyed it and mom shed a few tears at the sweet message of hope. It’s a Christmas tale of planting seeds for a later harvest, softening bitter hearts and how one person can make a difference. My children noticed the Charles Dickens Scrooge parallels. They have seen a few other movies by Mainstay productions and recognized many of the cast members from last year’s Christmas Dragon. Their suggestions would be to reach out and include a few more new actors and be careful of costuming. My son was bothered that a few of the costumes looked “modern.”

Would we recommend buying or gifting this movie? Absolutely! It is heart warming and simple and just in time for the Holidays.

Thanks so much to Michelle Moore for the screening opportunity. Highly recommended as a clean movie for the whole family.


Celebrating a Christ Centered Christmas Blog Tour

12 Nov, 2014 by in christmas, emily freeman, ensign peak Leave a comment

I received this book for free from Ensign Peak in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Celebrating a Christ Centered Christmas Blog Tour

Celebrating a Christ Centered Christmas

by Emily Freeman
Published by Ensign Peak on September 30th 2014
Genres: Adult, Christmas, Inspirational
Pages: 112
Format: Paperback
Source: Ensign Peak
Buy the BookGoodreads
Discover how each figure of the nativity can lead your family closer to Christ this Christmas season. Learn the tradition of the tinkling bell, whip up a batch of French cocoa, create a tender mercy tree, and find ways to make your gift-giving more meaningful as Celebrating a Christ-Centered Christmas guides you through seven meaningful traditions inspired by the nativity setting. These simple experiences will give you and opportunity to escape from the frantic busyness of the Christmas season to spend time reflecting on the Savior and the miracle of His birth.
unnamed (2)

With Christmas swiftly approaching, Emily Belle Freeman offers us seven weeks worth of traditions that will bring the meaning of the season back into homes. The author uses the members of the nativity – Mary, Joseph, the angel, the shepherd, the wise men, the lamb and the Christ child, along with time honored traditions and symbols we already know. As a compact, gift quality read, there are stories, scripture and hand drawn art that help us turn our hearts to Him.

We are going to take the timeline she suggests, one week before Thanksgiving and carry it through to Christmas day, adding a member of the nativity each week as we learn about the figures’ role in the unfolding scene of the Savior’s birth.  A Christ- Centered Christmas adds new traditions without overwhelming readers with an already busy time of year. I am so happy to have a new way to teach our children and prepare them for a holiday focused on He whose birth we celebrate.

About the Author unnamed (5)

EMILY BELLE FREEMAN is a coach’s wife, a mother to four children and a few others who have found refuge in her home, author of several bestselling books, and sought-after inspirational speaker. Her days are spent watching over teenagers, her flock of pampered chickens, and a rabbit that she adores. She finds great joy in studying the life and teachings of Jesus Christ. Her deep love of the scriptures comes from a desire to find their application in everyday life. For a few minutes every day Emily forgets about the laundry, leaves the dishes in the sink, and writes. She coauthors a blog that is a stopping place for hearts seeking all that is good: www.

Blog Tour Schedule


The Christmas Dragon ~ Movie Review

06 Nov, 2014 by in christmas, fantasy, movie, movie review, movie trailer, utah film Leave a comment

The Christmas Dragon ~ Movie Review

The Christmas Dragon

on November 7, 2014
Genres: Christmas, Fantasy
Source: Deseret Book
Medieval Europe - Father Christmas is a fading memory, after Christmas hasn't come for several years.

A young orphan girl, Ayden, receives a magic crystal from a dying elf, with a warning that the North has lost its magic, and that she alone can save Christmas. Ayden and her orphan friends begin a perilous journey, and must escape dragons, goblins, bandits, ogres and other fantasy creatures as they team up with Airk, the wayward son of Father Christmas, to return a stolen Christmas orb to the North. When Santa's magic cannot overpower the growing Snarl (an evil forest with tentacle branches), Ayden and Airk must deliver Christmas on a sleigh pulled by a young dragon, fulfilling Christmas wishes for children to restore Santa's magic and save Christmas.

Tolkein, Father Christmas and a Celtic Music score mixed with dragons? Yep. I went into The Christmas Dragon not knowing at all what to expect, and stepping outside my normal movie genre into the world of midevil fantasy. The Christmas Dragon had a cast of some actors I recognized from other Utah films like Heather Beers (as a nun?) and Adam Johnson (who plays a killer Father Christmas by the way).  A pleasant surprise, I discovered some new actors I now love!

Bailee Michelle Johnson as Ayden– a young girl orphaned after bounty hunters attempt to take her parents, was brilliant. Genuine, complete with spot on accent, she fits the role of dragon whisperer and heroine of Christmas.

I am also team Jake Stormoen and Melanie Stone after last night’s preview at Jordan Commons. Are they a real couple offscreen?

Jake plays Santa’s son turned rogue Captain Jack Sparrow looking elf, and Melanie is a kick butt elfin warrior, Saerwan. These two were far and way the best duo of the film. They are co-starring in the upcoming Mythica, to be released by Arrowstorm Entertainment, which was not even on my radar… until now.

There are a few scary parts and goblin-esque creatures, which would cause me to pause in taking any child under 10 to see the movie, but overall a family film. The Christmas Dragon has a great message about forgivenesss and a prodigal son. An epic fantasy for all ages, just in time for Christmas!

Coming this Friday to theaters and in stores at Deseret Book soon.

Thanks for the sneak peek Excel Entertainment. The crew donated cans to  the Utah Food Bank as apart of the premiere!

See my event photos on instagram the official premeire photos on Facebook.



Eve Mauro Eve Mauro -Aesa
Talon G. Ackerman- Garret
Michael Flynn- Father Mendel
Adam Johnson – Father Christmas
Bailee Michelle Johnson – Ayden
Jacob Buster – Rand
Paul D. Hunt – Leif
Jake Stormoen – Airk
Dave Bresnahan – Tavern patron
Renny Grames – Gazared

Heather Beers – Sister Lenora
James C. Morris- Old Elf
Melanie Stone – Saerwen
D.L. Walker – Bar Keep
Danny James – Borntall
Andrew Dee Jones – Soldier and Drunk
Ruby Jones- Hoyt
Paris Warner – Rosalynne
David DeVilliers- Fin
Aimee Lynne Johnson – Young Ayden
Cooper Daniel Johnson- Marcus


The Trailer



John Lyde – Director/Writer/Producer

Jason Faller – Producer

Kynan Griffin – Producer


IMDB page * facebook


Candy Canes & Christmastime by Linda Hoffman Kimball~ Blog Tour

24 Oct, 2014 by in adult, candy canes and christmastime, christmas, compilation Leave a comment

I received this book for free from Cedar Fort in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Candy Canes & Christmastime by Linda Hoffman Kimball~ Blog Tour

Candy Canes and Christmastime: Enhancing the Holidays in the Real World,

by Linda Hoffman Kimball
Published by Cedar Fort on 2014
Genres: Adult, Christmas, Non- Fiction
Pages: 178
Format: Paperback
Source: Cedar Fort
If the holiday rush has you feeling like you’ve been run over by a reindeer, this is the book for you! Linda Hoffman Kimball presents a compilation of heartfelt and humorous stories and ideas that help families refocus on the sacredness of the season. Discover unique traditions, fresh ideas, practical tips, and spiritual insights so that your family can get back on track.

A diverse compilation of stories to help us remember the real reason for Christmas and to remind mothers who try to do it all to simplify and just enjoy. Many of of the stories are pulled from previous magazine publications.

I really loved the graphic and cover design of the book, as well as the wide range of voices and recipes.

Some of the hand illustrated clip art didn’t quite fit the stories, and the graphics on the pages seemed a bit misplaced. I would love to have seen a table of contents of the authors with their articles, instead of having them listed separately. Overall, aside from the small editing and organization issues, this would be a great gift and stocking stuffer.

About the Authorkimball_linda

Linda Hoffman Kimball has been drawing since she was old enough to hold a crayon. She came to writing as a creative passion (rather than a requirement for studies) when she realized that storing words took up much less space than storing art. At age 10 she won a Celebrity Look-Alike contest for her costumed portrayal of Bullwinkle the Moose. Other childhood art competitions earned her a Kissy Doll and a transistor radio. With those early triumphs she knew her career would be down the riches-laden path of the arts.

Raised in the midwest and paying property taxes there as well as in New England and the Rocky Mountains, Linda loves to travel to visit or host her family and friends. She earned a BA from Wellesley College and an MFA from Boston University. She and her husband have three grown children who have provided much fodder for her material over the years.

Blog Tour Schedule


Movie Preview~ No Ordinary Shepherd, The Last Straw

10 Oct, 2014 by in covenant, movie, movie review, movie trailer Leave a comment

Genres: Adult, Christmas, Inspirational, LDS, Movie
Source: Covenant

the last strawYesterday I had the opportunity to attend a special screening of two new movies coming to stores just in time for Christmas from Covenant Communications. No Ordinary Shepherd and The Last Straw. I’m pretty sure there wasn’t a dry eye in the house at the end of either of them. Lots of sniffles heard in the theater! Both are clean and appropriate for families.

Head to your local Seagull book as I’ve heard they may have hit shelves already. Special thanks to Covenant Communications for giving me a good cry and an uplifting start to the season…

no ordinary sheperd

No Ordinary Shepherd

As the sun beams brightly on the hills surrounding Palestine, one young shepherd boy thoughtfully considers the significance of the day. The child, crippled in a terrible accident, has always treasured his shepherd father’s tale of that starlit night so many years before — a night filled with the wonder of angelic heralds and a tiny Bethlehem stable sheltering the chosen Messiah. Now, years since that sacred event, tales of Jesus of Nazareth’s miraculous birth touch the young boy’s faith. When he meets the gentle stranger in the hills — a man strangely familiar to him — the faithful young shepherd encounters a miracle of his own.

22 minutes long

Themes: healing, miracles, believing

Content: clean, for all ages


Mainstay Productions Facebook* Covenant Communications


The Last Straw

Christmas is supposed to be a season of love, warm feelings, and happy hearts. But with the childrens’ constant bickering, pretty packages and a sweet-smelling tree don’t come close to filling the McDonald home with the true spirit of the first Christmas. Then Mom remembers an old tradition of building a soft bed for Baby Jesus one straw at a time. Each time someone secretly does something nice for another family member, he or she gets to add a single straw to the manger. Soon the childrens’ quarreling and negative feelings subside and the homemade crib is overflowing. But for one family member, a required act of kindness becomes more than he can take. The Last Straw is a true story.


Themes: Cyberbullying, grief, service, sibling rivalry

Content: Kissing, some tight clothing.

3_5 heather