HarperCollins Summer Reading Round-up

24 Mar, 2014 by in harper teen, HarperCollins 1 comment

Harper Collins have some amazing Summer Reads coming out soon! Check out these YOUNG ADULT titles…

Salvage
by Alexandra Duncan
9780062220141 – $17.99 – Ages 13 and Up – On Sale: 4/1/2014
With one life-altering decision, a sixteen-year-old girl from an isolated community in space is exiled to the over-populated and crumbling Earth. A sci-fi coming of age tale that’s THE HANDMAID’S TALE meets ENDER’S GAME.


Great
by Sara Benincasa
9780062222695 – $17.99 – Ages 14 and Up – On Sale: 4/8/2014
In this contemporary retelling of THE GREAT GATSBY, a teenage girl becomes entangled in the drama of a Hamptons social circle and is implicated in a tragedy that shakes the summer community.


Prisoner of Night and Fog
by Anne Blankman
9780062278814 – $17.99 – Ages 13 and Up – On Sale: 4/22/2014
Meticulously researched and hauntingly real, this is the story of a girl forced to question everything she’s been taught to believe during the terror of Hitler’s regime during World War II.

The Taking
by Kimberly Derting
9780062293602 – $17.99 – Ages 14 and Up – On Sale: 4/29/2014
THE UNBECOMING OF MARA DYER meets THE FIFTH WAVE in this blockbuster new series from Kimberly Derting.

Tease
by Amanda Maciel
9780062305305 – $17.99 – Ages 14 and Up – On Sale: 4/29/2014
A provocative and unforgettable novel, inspired by real-life incidents, about a teenage girl who faces criminal charges for bullying after a classmate commits suicide.


How to Meet Boys
by Catherine Clark
9780062264510 – $9.99 – Ages 13 and Up – On Sale: 5/6/2014
In the tradition of EPIC FAIL and THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US, Catherine Clark has crafted a heartwarming tale about two best friends and the summer that changes everything.

The One
by Kiera Cass
9780062059994 – $17.99 – Ages 13 and Up – On Sale: 5/6/2014
The hotly anticipated conclusion to the #1 New York Times bestselling SELECTION series. A fresh take on dystopian romance in which a seventeen-year-old girl living in a highly stratified society must choose between a chance at royalty and a life of poverty with her first true love.


Royally Lost
by Angie Stanton
9780062272584 – $9.99 – Ages 13 and Up – On Sale: 5/6/2014
From bestselling self-published author Angie Stanton. Dragged on a family trip to Europe, Becca wants nothing more than to go home—until she meets Nikolai, a mysterious, handsome runaway prince. Sparks fly as they share a whirlwind of adventures, but Becca’s trip ends in a matter of days. Will Nikolai and Becca be forced to say good-bye forever, will his destiny catch up to him, or will they change history forever?

Rebel
by Amy Tintera
9780062217103 – $17.99 – Ages 13 and Up – On Sale: 5/13/2014
In the thrilling sequel to REBOOT, Wren and Callum may have escaped from HARC in order to stop being soldiers, but the war isn’t over yet.


The Secrets of Lily Graves
by Sarah Strohmeyer
9780062259608 – $9.99 – Ages 13 and Up – On Sale: 5/13/2014
GONE GIRL meets the TV show “Six Feet Under” in this romantic YA mystery about a girl’s quest to uncover the hidden secrets in her town before it’s too late.


The Art of Lainey
by Paula Stokes
9780062238429 – $9.99 – Ages 14 and Up – On Sale: 5/20/2014
When Lainey gets dumped, she employs the tenets from THE ART OF WAR to get her boyfriend back… but is getting him back really what she wants? Fun contemporary realistic fiction.


Guy in Real Life
by Steve Brezenoff
9780062266835 – $17.99 – Ages 14 and Up – On Sale: 5/27/2014
An achingly real and profoundly moving love story about two Minnesota teens whose lives become intertwined through role playing games.

Say What You Will
by Cammie McGovern
9780062271105 – $17.99 – Ages 14 and Up – On Sale: 6/3/2014
John Green’s THE FAULT IN OUR STARS meets Rainbow Rowell’s ELEANOR & PARK in this beautifully written, clever, and emotionally poignant novel that tackles serious issues amidst the story of a star-crossed love.


Born of Deception
by Teri Brown
9780062187574 – $17.99 – Ages 13 and Up – On Sale: 6/10/2014
The suspenseful sequel to BORN OF ILLUSION! Anna Van Housen, now living in London, must harness her special powers and successfully navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her.

One Response to “HarperCollins Summer Reading Round-up”

    Leave a Reply

    CommentLuv badge