Whitney Awards 2013 Are Open For Nomination- Link Up

07 Sep, 2013 by in whitney awards Leave a comment

The last couple of years I’ve had a chance to work with this wonderful program and wanted to let you all know about The Whitney Awards!


What are the Whitneys? (excerpt from the official website) 
The Whitney Awards honor novels in the following categories: General Fiction, Romance, Suspense/Mystery, Speculative Fiction, Speculative Young Adult Fiction, General Young Adult Fiction, Middle Grade, Historical, Best Novel of the Year, Best Novel in Youth Fiction, and Best Novel by a New Author.
Novels can be nominated by any reader (via this website or by mail), and nominees are voted on by an academy of industry professionals, including authors, publishers, bookstore owners, distributors, critics, and others.

See all of the awesome books that  won Whitneys, last year, in 2012 here.

 We are now accepting nominations for your favorite books published in 2013 by an LDS author. New LDS Fiction has a great list of new releases/ eligible books on their site.
Nominate your favorite book published by an LDS author in 2013 now and not later than December 31, 2013 here.
The 2013 Whitney Awards will be presented:
April 26, 2014 at the Whitney Award Gala, Davis Convention Center, Layton, Utah

Spread the word : If you are an LDS author and your book was published in 2013 link us to your book via the linky list, or comment below. 
Let’s help spread the word about your titles and readers, keep those nominations rolling in 🙂

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge